5/19/2016 10:47:34 AM New DMV Disability Placards Debut Monday
RALEIGH – Beginning Monday, May 23, the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles will unveil new disability parking placards for use by disabled drivers. The redesigned placards are a result of a study authorized by the General...
More »

5/18/2016 9:44:22 AM Calling All Vehicle Owners: Vehicle Registration Late Fee Goes Into Effect July 1
Late fee amounts range from $15 to $25 RALEIGH – Beginning July 1, North Carolina vehicle owners must pay their annual vehicle registration renewals by the expiration date or face a late fee. The new fees were passed by the General...
More »

5/11/2016 2:26:34 PM NCDMV License and Theft Bureau Inspectors Arrest North Carolina-Based Online Document Manufacturer Selling Driver Licenses
Documents showing up in towns across state, nation   Raleigh – In a three-month investigation that ranged across North Carolina and into other states, inspectors with the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles’ License and Theft Bureau...
More »

5/4/2016 3:53:54 PM NCDMV Mobile Driver License Unit To Make Second Plymouth Visit May 10
Area's vehicle registration services remain available daily Raleigh – The N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles’ mobile unit will make its second monthly visit to Plymouth on Tuesday, May 10, bringing driver license and...
More »

5/4/2016 3:53:27 PM NCDMV Mobile Driver License Unit To Visit Warrenton Libary May 11
Raleigh – The DMV mobile unit will visit a different location in Warrenton at its local stop this month due to a scheduling conflict at its regular location, the N.C. National Guard Armory. The unit, which brings driver license and...
More »

5/4/2016 3:51:51 PM NCDMV's Mobile Unit Finds New Home in Ocracoke
Will make up missed April visit on May 20 Raleigh – The N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles has found a new home for its SUV-style portable mobile unit in Ocracoke. The unit will bring driver license and identification card...
More »

4/27/2016 2:41:29 PM New License Plate Agency Opens Today in Mocksville
Office replaces former LPA in new location   RALEIGH – A new Mocksville license plate agency opens today, replacing a former agency that closed in July 2015. The new LPA, located at 1047 Yadkinville Road, is under contract to Dylan...
More »

4/27/2016 2:05:31 PM DMV Mobile Unit Brings Make-Up Stop to Columbus Thursday, April 28
Recent visit was cancelled due to network problems Raleigh – To make up for the cancelled April 14 visit to Columbus by the DMV Mobile Unit, the unit will return to the Polk County License Plate Agency on Thursday, April 28....
More »

4/21/2016 3:44:30 PM NCDMV Reminds More Than 26,000 Moped Owners About Upcoming Insurance Requirement
Agency sends letters about changes effective July 1 Raleigh – The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles is sending 26,799 letters to moped owners reminding them about a new law that will require the vehicles to carry...
More »

4/15/2016 2:59:51 PM Raleigh Vehicle Registration Office To Begin Operations As Independently-Owned License Plate Agency May 3
Current office to close April 22   RALEIGH– Starting Tuesday, May 3, the vehicle registration office operated by the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles at 1100 New Bern Ave. in Raleigh will begin operations as an independently owned...
More »

Releases 1 - 10 of 560
NCDOT News Releases
Search Term
Select a Category
Start Date
End Date