Gov. McCrory Announces Appointments to N.C. Board of Transportation Thursday, June 6, 2013

Raleigh - Governor Pat McCrory welcomes two new members of the State Board of Transportation announced today:


State Board of Transportation, Division 12

  • Louis S. Wetmore (Catawba County) Wetmore is a registered investment advisor representative for OmniStar Financial Group. He began his career as a warranty claims analyst for Ford Motor Company. After that, he founded Triad Packaging Inc., a corrugated shipping containers manufacturer. He is a past president of the Association of Independent Corrugated Converters.


State Board of Transportation, Rural At-Large

  • James W. Crawford Jr. (Granville County) Crawford is a former member of the State House of Representatives, serving 14 terms. He is a former appropriations chair and served on the Joint Legislative Transportation Oversight Committee, among other committees. He is a partner of Crawford Properties.

    Release Image
    Click this image to view at original resolution
NCDOT News Releases
Search Term
Select a Category
Start Date
End Date