5/4/2017 10:33:12 AM Two New Members Join N.C. Board of Transportation
RALEIGH – Two new members of the N.C. Board of Transportation were sworn-in during the May 4 board meeting in Raleigh. N.C. Supreme Court Associate Justice Michael Morgan administered the oath of office. William “Billy” Clarke of...
More »

6/3/2016 4:33:46 PM Bridge to be Named for Fallen Trooper in Nash County
Raleigh - The Board of Transportation approved a special posthumous recognition for Highway Patrol Trooper Bobby Gene DeMuth, Jr. during its board meeting Thursday. At the recommendation of Division 4 board member Gus Tulloss, the...
More »

6/2/2016 1:39:54 PM Four Halifax DOT Employees Honored For Their Help During a House Fire
Raleigh – Four employees from the Department of Transportation’s Equipment and Maintenance Division in Halifax County were honored today by Secretary Nick Tennyson for their role in assisting in a recent house fire.  Teresa Skinner,...
More »

5/17/2016 4:03:25 PM Board of Transportation Approves 24 Safety Projects
Raleigh – The McCrory Administration has approved more than $2.6 million to improve pedestrian access and safety in 16 counties across the state. The money will fund 24 small construction and contingency projects along state roads,...
More »

8/6/2015 4:02:23 PM Governor McCrory Appoints Nick Tennyson Secretary of Transportation
Raleigh, N.C. — Governor Pat McCrory today announced the appointment of Nick Tennyson as the new Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Transportation. Tennyson has served as Chief Deputy Secretary since March 2013, and succeeds...
More »

6/4/2015 10:57:18 AM NC Board of Transportation Approves Transportation Plan for 1,100 Projects Over Next 10 Years
RALEIGH – The North Carolina Board of Transportation has approved the 2016-2025 State Transportation Improvement Program (STIP), a 10-year transportation plan that includes nearly 1,100 projects in the state over the next decade. The...
More »

3/31/2015 5:24:28 PM 5 New Members of Board of Transportation Sworn in; 3 Members get New Terms
RALEIGH — The N.C. Board of Transportation added five new members as they were sworn in for four-year terms by N.C. State Supreme Court Justice Paul Newby Tuesday afternoon at a ceremony in Raleigh. Three other members of the Board...
More »

11/5/2014 10:58:11 AM N.C. Board of Transportation Approves Recommendations for Sponsorship, Commercial Fees and Privatization to Support Services and Transportation Investment
RALEIGH – At the direction of the General Assembly, the North Carolina Board of Transportation studied how fees, sponsorship and privatization might be used to reduce the use of public funds for services provided by the Department of...
More »

10/17/2014 5:30:40 PM ***Media Advisory***: NCDOT Secretary Tata at N.C. State Fair
What:  N.C. Department of Transportation Secretary Tony Tata will attend a series of events at the N.C. State Fair and be available to speak with media during his visit. When:  Monday, Oct. 20 Timeline:  N.C. State Highway State Patrol...
More »

6/6/2013 2:37:22 PM Gov. McCrory Announces Appointments to N.C. Board of Transportation
Raleigh - Governor Pat McCrory welcomes two new members of the State Board of Transportation announced today:   State Board of Transportation, Division 12 Louis S. Wetmore (Catawba County) Wetmore is a registered investment advisor...
More »

Releases 1 - 10 of 330
NCDOT News Releases
Search Term
Select a Category
Start Date
End Date